Jenny Holzer- Artist

jenny-holzer-money

 

About two years ago I visited her exhibition in the Modern Tate Gallery in London. I was very impressed by the display and confused at the same time. I had no idea what her work was about and I just enjoyed the nice colors and moving text.

IMG_7604
© 2009 Jenny Holzer, member/Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York, Tate
Installation-view-of-ARTIST-ROOMS_
Installation view of ARTIST ROOMS: Jenny Holzer at Tate Modern (23 July 2018 – July 2019) © Tate (Andrew Dunkley)

Today I came up with her name again, she acts in the public and I find her installations astonishing.

RAISE_JENNYHOLZERJenny-Holzer-1993-Alienation-produces-eccentrics-or-revolutionaries.-Marquees-seriesa7f5e6bb1747c809ffe1637995ad4ef0

Some of her earlier work is placed onto billboards in the USA.

Simple text, so smart and sarcastic.

So much to say on westernized societies.

https://artimage.org.uk/news/2017/language-and-light-jenny-holzer-on-artimage/

https://projects.jennyholzer.com/projections

Leave a comment